Once in a while, members join tribes only to find to their horror, that they are either in a tribe completely not suitable for them or for one reason or another, need to leave a tribe. Whether it’s a rift with fellow bloggers or you have just over extended yourself and need to cut back on the number of tribes you are in, you will find that leaving a tribe is a fairly easy and painless process. Please note that it may be in your best interest to discuss any issues you may have with the chief first, and at least let them know that you are leaving.
Steps for Leaving a Tribe
- Go to the Tribes tab at the top and select the tribe you would like to leave.
2. Select “Tribe Members” from the left side under “Tribe Home”. You will see the “Leave the Tribe” button.
3. After selecting the “Leave the Tribe” button, another button will appear which says “Are you sure you want to leave this tribe?” Here you will press “Yes, leave.”
You will then be removed from the tribe you have selected. If you had a post in the stream, your tribemates may still approve them and tweet them out. Any remaining posts from your tribemates that are still in your stream will remain for you to determine if you’d like to approve or delete. After those posts are cleared out, you will not receive any more blog posts from that tribe.